ICC Cricket World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup: Premier ODI championship, organized by ICC every 4 years. Globally acclaimed.

Inaugurated in 1975, held every 4 years except '79 and '83. Champions include Australia, West Indies, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, England, South Africa, and New Zealand.

Current format: 10 teams in round-robin, top 4 reach semis, and then the final.

    Australia    Bangladesh    England    India    New Zealand    Pakistan    South Africa    Sri Lanka    West Indies    Zimbabwe

2023 Cricket World Cup qualifiers:

    Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad    Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

2023 Cricket World Cup venues:

    Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala    Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

2023 Cricket World Cup venues:

    M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai    Eden Gardens, Kolkata

2023 Cricket World Cup venues:

    India    Australia    England    New Zealand

Top 2023 Cricket World Cup contenders:

Rohit Sharma (India) Virat Kohli (India) Steve Smith (Australia) Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Notable 2023 Cricket World Cup players:

Joe Root (England) Jonny Bairstow (England) Kane Williamson (New Zealand) Trent Boult (New Zealand)

Notable 2023 Cricket World Cup players:

2023 Cricket World Cup: Oct 5 - Nov 19, 2023.


The ICC Cricket World Cup is cricket's pinnacle event. The 2023 edition promises riveting action, with top teams and players.


An unpredictable, unforgettable tournament awaits.